The National Commission for Civic Education (NCCE) is governed by Seven member board made up of Chairman,Two deputy Chairman and four non-executive Commissioners.They Provide strategic leadership and policy direction of the Commission.


Ms. Nkrumah holds a BA (Law & French) from the University of Ghana, Legon. She was admitted to the Ghana Bar in February 1997. In 2001, she obtained a Master of Law (LLM) Degree from the IMO International Maritime Law Institute, Malta, specializing in Maritime Law. Ms. Josephine founded and managed her Law Firm, Lumens Veritals Law before joining the NCCE in 2016 as the Deputy Chairman in charge of Finance and Administration. In 2016, she was appointed the Chairman of NCCE.  She sits on the Ministry of Transport’s Advisory Board and serves on a number of boards of private companies.


Mr. Samuel  Asare Akuamoah holds a Master’s Degree in African Studies from the University of Ghana, Legon and a BA in Political Science from the same University. He holds a Diploma in Journalism from the Ghana Institute of Journalism, GIJ and a Certificate in Project Management and Strategic Leadership from Ghana Training Consulting, GTC, Putney Bridge London, United kingdom. Prior to joining the NCCE in 1994, Mr Akuamoah worked as a Freelance Journalist with a number of media houses including the Ghana News Agency, GNA. He was one of the pioneer staff of the NCCE at the Accra Metropolitan Office of the Commission. He was later transferred to the National Headquarters where he rose through the ranks to become the Director of Programmes. He is currently the Deputy Chairman in charge of Operations.


Deputy Chairman, Finance and Administration Kathleen Addy is a Communications and Development professional with over 15 years’ experience working in the development sector. Her professional reach covers a wide range of specialisations including Strategic Communications; Corporate Communications; Communications for Research and Policy and Corporate Social Responsibility. She honed her skills over the years working in different organisations including the center for policy Analysis (CEPA) as well as Center for Democratic Development (CDD), where she was the Afrobarometer Communications Manager with oversight of seven African countries in East and West Africa. As a renowned activist, Ms. Addy has championed many causes that promote democracy and good governance and human rights and is particularly passionate about women rights. She has a degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Communication Studies from the University of Ghana, Legon.


Mr. Voegborlo holds a BA Degree in Law and Political Science and a Post Graduate Diploma in Communication Studies from the University of Ghana. He was called to the Ghanaian Bar in October 1989. In 1991 he served as a Research Assistant to the Committee of Experts that drafted the 1992 (Fourth) Republican Constitution. He joined the NCCE in July 1993 as Deputy Director for Research and in May 2006 became the Commission Secretary.


Mrs. Anyidoho holds a Masters Degree in Development Studies from the Institute of Statistical, Social and Economic Research (ISSER), University of Ghana, Legon and a BSc (Land Economy) from the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. From March 2006 to February 2009, she was a Programmes Coordinator at the Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA), Ghana, a Public Policy Think-Tank. She is currently in charge of Research & Consultancy Services at the Ghana Telecom University College Accra, Ghana.


Hajara Mohammed Rufai is a Youth Development Practitioner with over 12 years practical experience in youth leadership training and capacity-building programming and implementation having worked with the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung – Ghana Office in the design and implementation of several capacity building programmes for various partnerinstitutions such as parliament, electoral commission, political parties, youth and Women’s groups. Hajara Mohammed is currently working as a managing partner of Young Peace Brigades – Ghana, a local affiliate of United Network of Young Peace-Builders (UNOY) based in The Hague where she coordinates training and development. Hajara is sitting member of the National Commission For Civic Education with over-sight responsibility for 3 regions and serves on a number of sub-committees of the Commission. She is also serves the Muslim community in a number of capacities including board member of the Ghana Muslim Achiever’s Awards, Vice-Chairperson for the Youth and Education Committee of the Coalition of Muslim Organisations in Ghana (COMOG) as well as the Convener for Network of Professional Muslim Women-Ghana. Hajara Mohammed Rufai obtained her BA (Political Science & Religions) and Mphil (Study of Religions) from the University of Ghana in 2002 and 2010 respectively. She also holds a Masters in Public Sector Management (MPSM) from the Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA) in 2016. Hajara has trained as a Certified ECOWAS/KAIPTC election observer with the Kofi Annan Peacekeeping Training Centre (2013)


Sylvia Naa  Adaawa Annoh holds a Master of governance and Leadership degree from the Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA) She is also pursuing a Post graduate Diploma in Public Administration from the same institute.She is a graduate from the Ghana Institute of Journalism . She has undertaken many gender related  and Election management  courses . She is a Public Relations practitioner and an accredited member of the Institute of Public Relations, Ghana.She was a spokesperson for Ghana’s Electoral Commission from 1993 to 2015. As an Election Administrator with a wealth of experience in media relations and elections,she has trained several  Ghanaian journalists from reputable media houses in accurate election /media reportage  over the years.  She is a Christian and a deaconess of Royal house Chapel International, Ahenfie. Her hobbies are writing, reading,  singing, cooking and dancing. She is married with three children. Madam Sylvia Comm. Member: She was a Public Relations officer for the  Consultative Assembly that wrote the 1992 constitution.







Show Buttons
Hide Buttons